The German Industrial Rock and Metal band =fudge=, polarize with their unique, provocative show. Their modern fusion of synthetic and handmade music is rounded off by a progressive stage performance and with elements of visual storytelling. Sound and visuals are a meant to be enjoyed as a cohesive work of art that you must see!

=fudge= was originally founded in December 2012 by Chris Techritz, Paul Curtis, Maximilian Amberger and Sebastian Michaelis. Each of the band members was influenced by totally different kinds of music and bands. Their idea of =fudge= was to create a musical style that is easy to listen to but still original and something new in its own regard.

Very early in the forming months, in the summer of 2013, =fudge= successfully managed to compete against several other newcomer acts and win the HAIX Band Contest in their German hometown, Mainburg.

Following the release of their first EP ‘Never Stop Firing’ (2014), =fudge= went on to write and record the title song for the same-titled indie film ‘Bittersweet Revenge’ (2016).

The following storming years resulted in some changes to the bands line-up, which was completed by Jake Curtis (replacing short term drummer Theo Neubauer) in late 2016 and by bass player Daniel Hauer (replacing original member Paul Curtis) in early 2018.

In 2020, in the midst of the global COVID-19 pandemic, =fudge= signed with Fastball Music and released their first and long awaited full-length album ‘Dust to Come’. The album received notable reviews by critics and fans alike and musically, the band has clearly upped their game with the new songs being versatile, playful and straightforward at the same time. On ‘Dust to Come’, =fudge= plays with classic horror themes that lyrically fit in seamlessly with the musical framework, which is best described as Industrial Rock with clear influences of diverse Metal styles.

=fudge= is here to stay and more ready than ever to give their audience an impressive experience!

=fudge= 2018

The German Synth Metal Band =fudge=

Band Members

  • Maximilian Amberger (vocals / lead guitars)
    =fudge= - Max, guitar
  • Sebastian Michaelis (rythm guitars)
    =fudge= - Wastl, guitar
  • Jake Curtis (drums)
    =fudge= - Jake, drums
  • Sebastian Valek (bass)

Former Band Members

  • Theo Neubauer (drums, 2015 – 2016)
  • Paul Curtis (bass, 2012 – 2018)
  • Daniel Hauer (bass, 2018 – 2020)
  • Chris Techritz (vocals / synths, 2012 – 2021)